Words Spoken Breath Returned Intuition Followed

Lately, I’ve noticed people picking on me and looking at me with a suspicious eye. They’ve discussed my seemingly introverted disposition and searched for remedies to get me out of it. Most of the phrases used were – you’re too passive; you’re too pensive; you’re not social enough; you’re isolating yourself too much; you’re not talkative enough. Every one of these phrases contains a speck of truth I must confess. However, when we point out to someone’s ”wrong” attitude we insist that it must be changed so to blend in with society.

Too many people are trying to ”fix” me. They want me to be more like them. Even my own sister said to me that she wants me to be more like her. Is that the way we want to relate to each other? We certainly live in communities and societies together and we all belong to the same humanly spiritual family but we are still different in our own unique ways. We put the excuse: I only look after you and I only want the best for you. Maybe, but most importantly I think  -” I am only trying to change you so that I don’t feel so lonely or I am only picking on you because you have power enough to save me ” are the hidden motives behind every insistence. The most amazing part is that we are very adverse towards any kind of change and we get rather defensive when someone tries to change us.

On the other hand, the tricky part of it is that perhaps someone is seeing an area of your life that needs more of your attention that you’re not willing to give and the other part is your intuition of course. How can I follow my intuition when everyone else is telling me what to do? Trust me that intuition really knows what’s best for us concerning overall health and well-being. Overall health includes nutrition,  exercise, social gatherings, soul-nurturing activities etc. Intuition knows what food is right for you, which exercise is best for you, what kind of crowd is right for you and what soulful activities best help you uplift your spirit. All you have to do is ask and feel away.

The key word is trust. Intuition is sometimes different from what we think is best for us. Our body will tell us and yet our minds may want something else. People only point out the parts of us that need our attention and that part is our defensiveness towards them. Taking full responsibility for our own reactions and really listening to ourselves.

From my own experience when I get upset over someone trying to ”talk some sense into me” I notice my shallow breathing. I sort of gasp, like trying to catch my breath.

No wonder I behave so violently sometimes. There you go. It’s not the words someone says to us but the breath they take away from us. 

Breath breath sweet breath return to me when I speak and thy power will ever empower me.

Leave a Comment